The Governing Body

The SAFD Governing Body is elected by the SAFD dues-paying membership and serves as an SAFD board of directors maintaining policy and direction for the SAFD.

The SAFD Governing Body is constructed of two parts. The Executive Committee, consisting of the President, Vice President, Secretary & Treasurer, serve a term of three years. The four Member Representatives, consisting of a Fight Master rep, a Fight Director rep, a Certified Teacher rep and the Advanced Actor/Combatant + Actor/Combatant + Friend rep, serve a term of three years that has elections on a different cycle than the Executive Committee.

As requested by the membership, more information on individual responsibilities (expanded from the By-Laws) will be posted here soon.

  • Leraldo Anzaldua

    Leraldo Anzaldua

    DEI Rep, Certified Teacher, Fight Director
  • Matthew Crider

    Matthew Crider

    Certified Teacher Representative, Certified Teacher, Tenured Associate Professor
  • Nicky Jasper

    Nicky Jasper

    Certified Teacher & Advanced/Intermediate Actor/Combatant Representative
  • Mike Lubke

    Mike Lubke

    Fight Director Representative, Fight Director, Certified Teacher, Coordinator - Brawl of America
  • Rodney Rice

    Rodney Rice

    AC / Friend Representative
  • Jonathan Rubin

    Jonathan Rubin

    Treasurer, Certified Teacher, Co-Chair of the Development Department
  • Jason Paul Tate

    Jason Paul Tate

    Vice President, Certified Teacher, Co-Founder Neutral Chaos, Co-Coordinator Tourist Trap
  • Christina Traister

    Christina Traister

    President - Fight Master - Professor
  • Mason Tyer

    Mason Tyer

    Secretary, Certified Teacher, Assistant Coordinator - Brawl of America
  • David Woolley

    David Woolley

    Fight Master, Fight Director, Certified Teacher